sunbeam
Newly Registered

Succulents (Health & Identification-Please Help!)

Hello!
I am new to the plant world and I have recently bought some succulents. I live in an apartment and don't have a garden so I thought these small plants would be good for my situation. I have fallen in love, but I am just learning to I have lots of questions.

I was wondering if anyone could help me identify what types of succulents these are:

I am worried about the first succulent with little hairs because I took it home two days ago and some of the leaves have fallen off or started to look shrivelled.

The second succulent that is a dark purple has also been looking a little shrivelled since I brought it home.

The third succulent looks to be doing okay, but has some dark spots, are these normal?

They are in a west facing window, which gets lots of light, but the weather hasn't been consistent recently.
I haven't submerged them in water or re-potted them or anything yet.
Should I be watering the soil or misting the plant?
Should I take them away from the window for now, as some days the window is hot and full of sun and others it is cool and shady?

I am not sure what I am doing wrong, and I don't want them to die. :(

Any and all advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thank-you if you took the time to read my post :D

NitsaPitsa
Newly Registered

Hi there!
I believe all three of them are different types of Echeveria but there are so many succulents in different shapes and colors that it's hard for me to be 100%. Regardless of the species, succulents generally like direct sun, as long as it's not all day. If the window is facing west, I'm sure the sunlight is not the issue. Go with more sun than less, if that's helpful at all.