j-mac
Newly Registered

Help garden transportation advice

Greetings to all

I am a Student enrolled in a Design school. We are currently working on a design project to design "garden transportation." The subject is very vague and we are looking for as much input as we can find.
So I would like to ask all of you:
How do you carry your tools to and from the garden to your place of storage?
Where do you store your gardening tools? (shed, garage, etc.)
What frustrations do you have with gardening and transporting what ever it is that you carry back and forth?
What sort of things do you transport? (tools, dirt, plants, tell me everything!)
What sort of actions are hard for you, in the lines of load, bending, kneeling, etc?

We appreciate any kind of information that you can provide.

Thank you all

petalfuzz
Green Thumb

Re: Help garden transportation advice

So I would like to ask all of you:
How do you carry your tools to and from the garden to your place of storage? with my hands :wink:
Where do you store your gardening tools? (shed, garage, etc.) They all hang on the wall of my garage
What frustrations do you have with gardening and transporting what ever it is that you carry back and forth? none
What sort of things do you transport? (tools, dirt, plants, tell me everything!) shovel, garden fork, wheelbarrow (empty or full of compost or wood mulch), seedlings in a planting tray, bucket w/ weeds for compost, big basket full of the harvest
What sort of actions are hard for you, in the lines of load, bending, kneeling, etc?tilling by hand, turning the compost, planting seedlings (hard on the knees and back), coiling and uncoiling the hose

I think the best transportation garden is when an old wheelbarrow is turned into a planter and can be moved around the yard following the sun. Literally a garden on wheels!

Charlie MV
Greener Thumb