klancenet

How Far Apart to Space Pepper Plants & How to Prune?

Ok, I just bought a habanero plant a few days ago and it's doing alright. Then today I bought a cayenne, tobasco and a thai hot pepper from lowes. The cayenne and the thai both look like there are two growing from the same spot, should I separate them? and if so when should I do it, the cayenne is about 7 inches tall and the thai is about 14 inches tall. Also the tobasco plant has a bunch of little plants growing around it, what should I do with those, I'm not sure if they are even tobasco plants.

As you can tell I'm new to gardening and I love hot peppers, so I decided to start a collection.

Oh another thing, the thai pepper plant is budding, should I let them grow or pluck them? I'm very new to all this, and what should I do to get them to grow strong?

Thanks in advance for any help.

klancenet

I wanted to take some pictures.

Here is the cayanne [img]https://img44.imageshack.us/img44/2462/sdc10133.jpg[/img]

Here is the hot thai pepper, I think their might even be 3 growing they are sprouting white flowers, about how long until they produce peppers?
[img]https://img198.imageshack.us/img198/5313/sdc10134e.jpg[/img]

Here is the tabasco plant, I think those are small tabasco plants around it but I can't tell
[img]https://img200.imageshack.us/img200/7404/sdc10135f.jpg[/img]

Here is a picture of all of them including the habanero:
[img]https://img197.imageshack.us/img197/2102/sdc10130.jpg[/img]

tiny1

I'm no expert, but I love hot peppers, too. I wouldn't feel comfortable trying to separate them. I would just give them plenty of room.
Don't pinch anything off. If they don't pollinate, they will fall off. If they do, you'll have peppers.
I would get them planted, post haste. Those don't look like pepper plants around your tobasco, so I would weed 'em out. Hope this helps.

eshenry

are you going to plant them in larger pots soon?

pepper4
Green Thumb