Toxic1979

Toxic1979, Veg Garden 2016

I'll ask everyone to help me as much as possible! I'm fairly new to the gardening hobby. I started about 2 years ago, with a few seedling potatoes from a coworker. This has grown into a full time job some days. Such an enjoyable and rewarding hobby!

A lot of my plants will be started indoors, and then transplanted outside when the weather here permits. I recently built my seedlings shelf in order to accommodate custom spacing for my seed trays. I just finished installing 3 new Agrobrite grow lights (6 bulb T5's, 4'long). So far I'm loving them. I'll post some pics of the seedling set up this weekend, once I get a chance. I'm looking onward to advice and criticism from the member here.

I've listed a few things I'll be planting this summer. A to of my seedlings are already started, and this year I'm recording my germinate time and success %. I'll post that also, in case anyone is interested in knowing some of the results I've had this year.

Beans:
-Improved Tendergreen
-Romano Gold
-French Dwarf
-Royal Burgundy
-Labrador Bush

Broccoli
-Green Magic Hybrid
-Packman Hybrid
-Everest

Cabbage
-Danish Bullhead
-Early Copenhagen
-Mozard F1
-Farao
-Charest

Cauliflower
-Seoul F1

Cucumber
- Bush Champion

Onions, from seed
-Evergreen Bunching
-Onions (Norstar)
-Onions (Red Zeppelin)
-Onions (Talon)
-Shallot (Ambition)

Onions, from Sets
-Red Karmen
-Sturon

Peppers
-Peruvian Lemon Drop
-California Wonder
-Right on Red Hybrid
-Hungarian Cheese Blend
-Red Habanero
-Gypsy
-F1 Sweet Sunshine
-Chilli F1 Cheyenne

Potato
-Yukon Gold
-Russet
-Norland

Tomato
-Patio Hybrid
-Red Alert
-Sun Peach
-Jasper
-F1 Tomatoberry
-Lemon Boy Hybrid
-Marmande
-Applause
-San Marzano 2
-100's & 1000's

Turnip & Rutabaga
-Snowball turnip
-Early purple top turnip
-Laurentian Rut.

Carrots
-Napoli
-Bolero
-Neptune

Greens
-Arugula (Dragons Tongue)
-Chard (Bright Lights) & (Orange Fantasia)
-Mustard (Green Wave)
-Lettuce (Rosberg Sweet hybrid)
-Turnip Greens