windycitypeppers
Newly Registered

Indoor Pepper Plant Lighting

Hello Everyone,

I apologize if this is a duplicate forum topic. However, I would like to discuss / learn more about the different types of grow lights and how they affect pepper plant varieties with 100% indoor grow operations.

I live in a small apartment in Chicago, and am attempting to grow various pepper plants from seed to fruit without ever moving the plants outdoors.

I want to learn more about the different stages of growth and which lights / light levels are the best for healthy and productive plants.

Thanks!

No_Shade555

Hello there and welcome to the forum!

Although I am rather new at growing peppers, I have successfully grown multiple varieties of hot peppers completely indoors. I also live in an apartment that does not have the room (or the weather) for an outdoor garden. I can tell you exactly what I did for the lighting, what worked, and what I will be doing differently in the future.

The first thing you want to ask yourself when buying indoor grow lights is "what type of lighting do I want to use?". The two big main categories are LED and HID lighting. I will go over LED first because that is what I use and know the most about.