Halfway
Green Thumb

Pepper Growing Technique?

ThePepperSeed wrote:
Halfway wrote:It does sound interesting. Can you explain the peppers a bit?
This is my first time growing it, I just received the seeds this past summer. I've grown super hots for the past 3 years just not this particular strain. This guy goes into a lot of detail on the taste/heat -

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_lrtAkDqK0

so do these guys

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37FekjT1bKw

I started my seed in early Nov and just started a grow log for it here -

https://thepepperseed.com/peppers/growing-peppers/7-pod-brain-strain-in-dwc/

Should be fun! :D
Love the photos on your site!

Direct seeding into rockwool while in the DWC. Wow. That saves a lot of time.

I may have missed it, but what level of nutrients are you using upon planting the seed, zero?

wordwiz
Green Thumb

Impressive growth, for sure! I like DWC but if you are using air stones, keep an eye (or ear!) on them. I had a great grow going a couple of years ago but two different stones got clogged or just quit working (how can air clog something?!) so now I use 1/4" soaker hose.

What kind of lighting are you using?

Mike

ThePepperSeed
Cool Member

wordwiz wrote:Impressive growth, for sure! I like DWC but if you are using air stones, keep an eye (or ear!) on them. I had a great grow going a couple of years ago but two different stones got clogged or just quit working (how can air clog something?!) so now I use 1/4" soaker hose.

What kind of lighting are you using?

Mike
I'm just using some T5's right now. If I decide to keep these inside year round I'll probably go ahead and invest in an HPS and or MH light. Thanks for the tips on the airstones!

ThePepperSeed
Cool Member

Halfway wrote: I may have missed it, but what level of nutrients are you using upon planting the seed, zero?
I added zero nutes until each plant had about 3 sets of leaves. Then I added a heavily diluted mix, maybe 20% strength.

Halfway
Green Thumb