ButterflyGarden

My First Big Harvest of the Year

A bucket of Sweet Basil, a bucket of Mammoth Basil, 3 White Radishes, 3 Chilli Peppers, some mint, 5 Strawberries, and 11 Tomatoes. Not bad for a little balcony garden. I grew everything in containers from seed except the mint which was from a clipping and the strawberry plants which where birthday gifts.

ButterflyGarden

Oh! ...and the radishes are 2nd generation. It's my first attempt at saving seeds and I think it worked out really well.

jal_ut
Super Green Thumb

Wow! You did well. I envy you the tomatoes. I will be lucky to get one by September.

ButterflyGarden

Thanks. :) You envy my tomatoes and I'll envy your land, deal? :wink:

coolqcumber

looking fantastic. youre peppers are making me jealous as I have a ton of them, which are not red, but are still very hot to say the least. mine seem to rarely turn red.

although I have a decent sized garden out back, I very much envy your balcony grow......happy gardening.

on a side note, sorry to hear about your slow grow season jal_ut.

SPierce
Greener Thumb

Congrats :D Those tomatoes look fantastic.

Moley
Cool Member

Mazol Tov

bogydave

Great job.
Tomatoes that have flavor. Nice!

Runningtrails

Wow! Looks great! I'll be lucky if I get red peppers! No tomatoes anytime soon here either.

Congrats on the radish seed saving!

hendi_alex
Super Green Thumb

Those first tomatoes as the crop begins to produce are always so exciting. Your produce looks great!

I sure feel for you northern gardeners. My table has looked like this since mid June, but tomatoes since May.

This table is mostly slicers, but minus the 30 or so that I gave to friends yesterday.

[img]https://farm7.static.flickr.com/6013/5926262269_6285937377_o.jpg[/img]

This table is mostly salad tomatoes including plum, juliet, and sweet cluster. This photo as well is minus about 6 pounds that were sent to friends this a.m.
[img]https://farm7.static.flickr.com/6027/5926262797_d392263646_o.jpg[/img]