Avonnow
Green Thumb

Peas

Can anyone give me any advice on peas, I live in Florida it has started to get much nicer (cooler) I plants Peas about 8 weeks ago, they seem to be getting about 6-8 inches and doing nothing, They are Maestro and they look nice and green, but grow straight up - no bushing out of any sort, they have little fingers to attach to a trellis, but they don't, some have gotten like one pea pod and thats it. I have some planted under some Tall Okra for shade as we can still get a few hot days, the others are in a huge garden pot - both sets look the same. Any thoughts. I have no experience, so this could be normal. Will they do better the longer it stays cooler. Do peas take awhile? Thanks in advance. :)

DoubleDogFarm
Super Green Thumb

I just plant this variety with my garlic. First time for me and hope they fix a little nitrogen.

What I have read, they should grow to about 24" tall. Maturity is 60 days or so. At eight weeks, I would figure something is wrong. What are the day time highs?

Eric

Avonnow
Green Thumb