dirtygurl
Newly Registered

Indoor Garden Kit

I am new to sowing seeds indoor. I bought the greenhouse kit ok... I am terrible with measurements, I guessed how deep each seed was to planted! That's probably wrong there already. Maybe someone has a nifty way to do that.
Anyways I like step by step instructions. Do I have to put the dome with the heating pad under the shop light? I just started the seeds 3 days ago.
Thanks Ya'l
bury me in my garden

kylie77

I'm also new

I am new too and this is my first year growing from seed. I've been getting lots of great advice on here so thought I better at least try to share some of the limited knowledge I have!

From what I know you don't need to have the lights on until your seeds pop up. There are some plants that need light to germinate though, so would need light from the start. It depends on what you're growing. For the seeds that don't need light to germinate, just put them on the heating pad and keep the dome on. They need it moist and warm.

I put mine all on top of my fridge and it was perfect!

The Helpful Gardener
Mod

Kylie did great and so will you. Just like she said...

HG
Scott Reil

dirtygurl
Newly Registered

Thanks for the tips folks much appreciated. Some of the seeds are popping up now. Yippee. The cucumbers are huge where do they go now?
The other seeds are still small. What an adventure!
bury me in my garden

kylie77

:),

Isn't it exciting watching your seeds grow?! I've been loving it. The beginning was the best as things just happen so fast! I was checking every couple of hours to watch the changes! lol