BrianSkilton
Green Thumb

Germinating Seeds: (Peppers, Tomatoes etc)

Hey guys, I am very new to gardening...but I am an avid cook, just love cooking (so thats where my love of gardening is coming from). Anyway I need some pointers on the best way to germinate and grow some tomatoes (Cherokee purple) and a variety of peppers. Basically I want to get them started so when they are ready to go into the garden I can just transplant them. I've heard of propagation trays and the like, whats best? Also I don't really have a south facing window...except south west-- in a corner. I do have some fluorescent lights which I'm going to use. Soils types, I could be educated on as well. Anyway any tips at all to get a new indoor gardener started would be great ;).

-Nick

hendi_alex
Super Green Thumb