rainbowgardener
Super Green Thumb

TEN THOUSAND!

This is my ten thousand-th Helpful Gardener post!!!!

It is also very close to my three year anniversary of joining up here.

I have learned so much and had a great time thinking, writing, reading about gardening, sometimes arguing :) ! Thanks so much everyone for being here and keeping this such a lively place! And thanks to webmaster and Scott/THG for getting it all going in the first place.

applestar
Mod

And thank YOU Rainbowgardener for all your terrific ten thousand contributions.
The place wouldn't be the same without you. :D

stella1751
Greener Thumb

Ditto what Applestar said. Aren't there supposed to be ballons, confetti, and speech-making at the 10,000 point? I've been working on my speech for three years now. Only 9,000 to go :lol:

cynthia_h
Super Green Thumb

Yes!!! I've been watching the post count go up and up and UP, thinking, "Wow, she's gonna break 10,000 pretty soon." Well, here's the day: 25 January 2012, Christmas, a month later. Your advice is often like Christmas to new members, I would think, as you've had more hands-on experience than many and are generous and articulate into the bargain. :)

Many happy returns, or whatever belongs in this space.

Happy gardening! :D

Cynthia H.
Sunset Zone 17, USDA Zone 9

Charlie MV
Greener Thumb

Congratulations Rainbow Gardener. I agree with all the above. Thank you for being a font of information that I can always take to the bank.

webmaster
Site Admin

Wow, congratulations!

tomf
Super Green Thumb

That is a load of them. How long have you been posting here?

DoubleDogFarm
Super Green Thumb

[img]https://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h300/eric_wa/fireworksanimation-13.gif[/img]

8) Eric

PunkRotten
Greener Thumb

Congrats!

stella1751
Greener Thumb

I move THG establish a 10,000-Post club. Rainbow should get a red border around her avatar or something equally distinctive.

gixxerific
Super Green Thumb

Congrats RBG.