SatyrGrey

Yeah, that thing people call a 'Title'

So, Double D told me to make a post of my own here, and for the life of me, I can't think of what to put that other's haven't already touched base on... So, without knowing anything else to talk about, I suppose I'll bring my future plans to the table, and share them with you.

Firstly, I am no expert; I am a beginner permaculture student - obtaining my certification via the Regenerative Leadership Institute website. It is my hope to obtain a brilliant understanding of permaculture and gardening/farming/animal care as I can in order to establish a homestead. I'll be buying land when I can afford it, and then I intend to build it up to where I can fend for myself all year long, and quite possibly host a few friends-- turning it from a homestead into a small commune.

Some things I already know about and would like to use on my future land:

Beekeeping, hugulculture, swales/earthworks, rocket-stove tech, alternative building materials, small/micro homes, keeping chickens and goats, rain and graywater collection, manual tools

Basically, I would like to live as close to the traditional Amish as I could--- minus the Christianity, as a satyr is more keen to paganism (we like our heathenry)

Lets talk Permaculture :)
Last edited by SatyrGrey on Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DoubleDogFarm
Super Green Thumb

Your avatar, I could swear I've seen it before. :?
SatyrGrey wrote: Firstly, I am no expert; I am a beginner permaculture student - obtaining my certification via the Regenerative Leadership Institute. It is my hope to obtain a brilliant understanding of permaculture and gardening/farming/animal care as I can in order to establish a homestead.
Do you have an opinion of Vladislav Davidzon?

Eric

SatyrGrey

I am the Satyr, I have pranced the lands of Inland Ocean, if you sir are an Amtgardian, The Satyr of Skystone, Prospect of the Bearclaw Thunder clan. I am also on facebook.