merylmz
Newly Registered

Seeking Recommendations: Organic Herb Seed Collections

hi!

I am looking for info on a good place online to purchase organic herb seeds, in a collection or sampler. This seems like it would be a lot cheaper than buying individual packets of seeds, especially since I am just looking for the basics. Basil, parsley, oregano, dill, mint, lemon balm, etc.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

thanks

applestar
Mod

I just recently came across Southern Exposure Seed Exchange and ordered some seeds. I thought I might mention it since they're located in VA. I've no other experience with them, but they have an informative website and have many organic seeds. Don't know if they have "collections" either, but here's their page with a list of retail stores that presumably carry their seeds.
https://www.southernexposure.com/stores.p.html

JustPeachy

Seeds of Change is a good site as well....

https://www.seedsofchange.com/garden_center/browse_category.asp?category_id=104

I have used these seeds with great results.

~Emily

cynthia_h
Super Green Thumb

Take a look at www.horizonherbs.com for a good, long list of traditional medicinal and culinary herbs.

Cynthia H.
Sunset Zone 17, USDA Zone 9

The Helpful Gardener
Mod

[url]https://www.johnnyseeds.com/catalog/category.aspx?category=205[/url]

Always liked Johnny's although I'm not sure about the herbs all being organic. I do know they do a lot of organic seeds, just not sure about the herbs, so check. But wonderful company, Rob's a lovely man and doing good work...