odonnnic
Newly Registered

Ficus Tree

Hello. I have a ficus tree that seems to be doing relatively well...However, it is in the corner of a ver tall room with bright sunlight only hitting about 3/4 of the leaves. The 1/4 that is facing the corner and receiving the less light appears to be dying off. Is this a direct result of lack of proper light. Should I rotate it and how often? Could there be other problems I may be missing?

Thanks for your insight.

Kisal
Mod Emeritus

IMO, all indoor plants need to be rotated occasionally. Long ago, I read somewhere that they should be rotated clockwise, but I don't know if there's any truth to that 'requirement'. Could easily be a lot of hooey. But, that's how I do it. :lol:

Your plant might be potbound, or it might have some kind of disease or buggy infestation. I can't hazard a guess without seeing pics. Sorry. :(

odonnnic
Newly Registered

I am still relatively new at this gardening thing. Can you explain what Potbound means? The other side is doing very well with tons of green sprouts. It's just the one side where the branches are slowly dying off. Entire branches appear to be shriveling up to the point where I just prune them off. Thanks again for your response

Kisal
Mod Emeritus