sandywong929

Ness Fantasy Gold - as if mine has just never grown...

I am a novice in gardening and this is my first time growing African violet. I bought a Ness Fantasy Gold in October last year. I trim dead leaves once a while, and fertilize it 1-2 times each month. I also put it near a window that is facing south with other plants.

While my other African violet has been growing beautifully, somehow my Ness Fantasy Gold just seems have never grown at all… I keep taking photos of it, and it just looks the same now as it was 4 months ago. Does anyone know what is going wrong? Would someone please give me some suggestions as to what I can do here? Thanks a lot!

Kisal
Mod Emeritus

Could we see some of the photos you've taken? That might help us identify a problem with the plant.

(One thing I would do is to start a new plant from a leaf. That way, you'll still have a plant if your original one doesn't succeed. :) )

sandywong929

Hi Kisal,

Here are the photos of my Fantasy Gold.
Taken on Dec 1, 08 - https://gardeningoncloud9.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/FantasyGold01.JPG
Taken on Feb 15, 09 https://gardeningoncloud9.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/FantasyGold02.JPG

applestar
Mod