memory94

Strawberrys Getting a Rotten Squashed Shape

so I'm a noob with gardening tomatoes, chili's, and herbs.

But my strawberry patches has been producing these strawberry that turn from green to red (not sure whats it called).
Then it gets from a good looking shape to getting rotten,squashed, dried looking shape.

IVE USED A BUG SPRAY BEFORE FROM HOME DEPOT CALLED NATRIA, IT DIDNT WORK BUT DAMAGED MY PLANTS D: DID I SPRAY IT WRONG? IT WAS MY FIRST TIME USING ANY PEST CONTROL.

I got them plants at home depot. I bought two ready looking sprouts and I think it came with a female and male replica. Then they offered me a insect, disease and mite control spray called NATRIA (bayer Advnaced).Ive used the Natria on one of my plants,then the next day it damaged the leaves. leaving brown,yellow,burning looking leaves. it was hell for them. But now I don't know any use to control diseases or pest controls.

I HAVE MY PLANTS ON BIG CONTAINERS

I need some advice :d

Here are some pictures
20130715_171338.jpg
20130715_171338.jpg (27.18 KiB) Viewed 762 times
20130715_171316.jpg
20130715_171316.jpg (20.44 KiB) Viewed 762 times
So how can I prevent my strawberryget that squash look?

also my chili's and tomatoes COLOR are green and not changing?

I'm looking forward to read what I need to know about flowering and stuff but I don't know were to start. 8) IVE NEVER USED FLOWERING,PEST,VEGTATION MATERIALS related SPRAYS.

hope someone else replys :) I like to learn new things. and thanks!

DoubleDogFarm
Super Green Thumb

It's helpful if we know where you live.

Could it be sun scald or Thrip?

DAMAGE