GideonNav
Newly Registered

Seedling issues, edema or mites?

Hi there,

I have some cherry tomato seedlings that are looking a little funny, and I was hoping to get some insight into whether it's a watering/nutrient issue, or a pest/virus. I did read through the links on the pinned post about this topic and I have some ideas, but I'm a beginner and am not sure if I've got it right. Would anyone be able to take a look and give me a hand? Any help would be appreciated!

Basically, a few days ago I suddenly saw weird bumps, translucency, and in one case a hole on the lower leaves on my seedlings.

Bumps:
IMG_20200415_180145398~2.jpg
Extreme case, hole:
IMG_20200415_182606949~2.jpg
I had admittedly overwatered a little in the 2 days prior to this, plus the seedlings were getting a little big for their starter cells, so I did some research and thought maybe the bumps were edema. I toned down the watering and then yesterday I transplanted to 3" cups. I haven't seen any more holes, and I've checked for mites on the undersides of leaves and such, but the bottom leaves are still bumpy and a little purple on the bottom, and now are showing other stress. They're going thin around the edges, getting yellow in spots, and curling up slightly, along with the bumps.
IMG_20200415_180111614~2.jpg
In one extreme case a (non-transplant) leaf looks like this now, and I worry that's where they're all headed:
IMG_20200415_180008636~2.jpg
Do you think this is only transplant stress/recovering edema? Or maybe a nutrient deficiency? They're currently in a 50/50 mix of fertilized potting soil and seed starter mix, so I don't want to over fertilize.

Or do you think it might still be mites/a virus? Obviously I hope not, but I don't want to ignore the possibility either.

Thank you so much!

SQWIB
Greener Thumb