Neochiq
Newly Registered

Fungus on Tomatoes

I have put more effort in to these tomatoes than anything in my life besides raising my kid. I am completely new at gardening and being that I’m from Florida, I planted on my porch. We have too much rain for outdoor gardening! It would flood the seedlings.

Ok- so I’ve been growing these tomatoes from seeds in this special tomato cage. (I don’t know what variety, I’m sorry I can’t remember) but I planted these way back in May and they’ve never gotten flowers!

About half way in to growing I realized I hadn’t fertilized them so I bought an organic fertilizer and it helped them grow bigger.

Then this idiot lawn man used his blower about 2 months again and blew debris right in to our patio. It covered my tomatoes in a black dust. I sprayed them down gently ... but ever since then I’ve had trouble.

First, my box began growing mushrooms, which I would pluck out of the soil. Then it started getting white ‘things’ on the stalk. I thought they were eggs but they are squishy. Then it kept spreading... and killing branches... spreading.... killing smaller plants. I read up on it and it turns out it’s a fungus.

I looked up organic DIY remedies and it said diluted apple cider vinegar and more sunlight. I did both to no avail. They are dying every day. Is there any saving these?!?!!

Should I dump it out and begin again? I think it’s been too long to expect anything from this bunch?

Is there anything I can do? What about next time?

I was so excited for tomatoes. I guess no green thumb for me. Pictures attached... I have put many hours of work in to these babies to get them to grow so big!
Attachments
84575992-A9A5-4157-BB3F-2135ED667666.jpeg
F4DB4D72-8DDB-4317-B3A9-B45138A4258F.jpeg
B4895C7F-5234-4B14-BF32-DE3FD3219500.jpeg

PaulF
Greener Thumb