woodardhsd
Newly Registered

Need some advice on my first tomato plant

I planted this better boy tomato, along with a cucumber and strawberry in a patio pickers raised planter. This is my first time trying to garden so bear with me. The tomato plant grew very fast and I tried to keep up with trimming suckers and pruning some of the bottom branches. It's now got 2 main stems and has started to set bunches of fruit. The first two tomatoes had what appeared to be blossom end rot, but after I threw those away, none of the others have shown signs. I did add a little bit more lime around the base of the plant when I first noticed the BER. Right now, there are at least 20 tomatoes growing in various stages. There are 5-6 that are baseball size, the rest are between baseball and nickel size. There are plenty of flowers that haven't started growing fruit as well. Some of the largest ones have appeared to stop growing, but haven't started to ripen yet.

I'm wondering if I have let too many tomatoes growing at one time. Is that possible? Could my cucumber be stealing nutrients from the tomato? The cucumber plant that is right next to is trying to grow into it's cage a little bit. I wanted to trim it back, but there is a nice cucumber on that side that I'd like to pick first.

Here are a couple photos of the plant. One showing the entire patio picker and another close up of the tomato plant itself. Any advice about the tomato plant, or the entire garden in general is appreciated.

I should also mention is has been very hot here for the last two weeks. It's been over 90 for the last 2 weeks, 3 or 4 days reached the upper 90's.

rainbowgardener
Super Green Thumb