ghostmangoth
Newly Registered

Tomato Plant Wilting

Could someone please diagnose why my tomato plant is doing this?

I'm a real noob when it comes to gardening, so I'm sure there's probably something I've overlooked or failed to do.

Could someone also tell me how often they're supposed to be watered? As I fer I might be over-watering them and adding to the problems. My mum put a hub-cap under the plant and I've been watering the plant and have noticed that the water runs into this and fills it up, but mum said that's normal and it will soak it up, which it has been doing and I've been using that as a guide to when to re-water, but more advice would definitely be appreciated. Also, some manure [goat] was added, and I thought maybe this was the cause, but my mum has 4 plants with goat dung and they're fine. My mum also suggested that the plant isn't getting enough sun, but having placed it where it can get sun for around two weeks now, it appears unchanged. A few of the stems turned brown and became hollow as well. My mum [Yes, she's popular today!] lastly said it could be a nutrient deficiency, and having looked at a page or two on the net, some of the images look like what I've taken. But I'll leave it up to you to decide.

Also I think, but am not sure, that the flowers might have gone black when in the budding stage, and there's only been one fruit which was the size of a large marble, which was yellow.

I just don't want the plant dying on me, as it would be really depressing, especially for someone with depression and anxiety like me!
Attachments
Brown stem and leaves
Brown stem and leaves
The sole fruit attached to a hollow brown stem
The sole fruit attached to a hollow brown stem
Another stem going brown
Another stem going brown
A stem of green just starting to go bad
A stem of green just starting to go bad
This is all the stuff I cut off the plant
This is all the stuff I cut off the plant

rainbowgardener
Super Green Thumb