gixxerific
Super Green Thumb

Harvest July 20, 2011 bigger is better!!

[img]https://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj185/gixxerific/Gardening/DSC05332.jpg[/img]

Just picked a bunch more tom's with more just about ready. This year is going strong I can't believe the turn around from last year. I sold most of these to the market up the street along with a few onions. Next stop the canner.

These are clockwise from the top right Black From Tula, Couer de Bouef, Arkansas Traveler, Giant Syrian, Spudakee and Paul Robenson. The basket is a mix of OSU Blue and Black Cherry.

lereg15

Looks great, Bro!! This is my first year of growing tomatoes, and I hope I can accomplish the output as you do!! It'll take me sometime for it, but I'll get there :D

applestar
Mod

That's great, Gixx! looking REALLY good! :D

TZ -OH6
Super Green Thumb

Nice Haul.

The big pinks show a good color stage for picking to avoid rain splits and varmint damage. You can pick the whole patch every three days and never worry about missing over ripe fruits but its hard to take pretty pictures of fruit on plants.

My radio Garden Guru Ron Wilson wouldn't eat those because they are funny colors (he pretty much follows the party line about red hybrids and sickly funny colored heirlooms).

hendi_alex
Super Green Thumb

Great looking tomatoes. I started with a black or two last year and planted more this year. They are quickly becoming my favorite tomato type. I like the acid/sweet balance plus like the texture. What are your favorite two from the photo above?

gixxerific
Super Green Thumb

hendi_alex wrote:Great looking tomatoes. I started with a black or two last year and planted more this year. They are quickly becoming my favorite tomato type. I like the acid/sweet balance plus like the texture. What are your favorite two from the photo above?