BewilderedGreenyO.o
Green Thumb

First bad day in the garden :(

Alright so I have been gardening now for about lets say 2 months or so and today was the first day that I actually went out there and came in to find myself a bit depressed :| I saw that my new begonia baby had wilted badly and I feel it is due to the fact that I let it go without water today before leaving the house for work. So I decided that I would repot it since it needed new soil anyway considering it wasn't doing all that well from the beginning from the previous owner.

When I took it out of its old pot to see its roots and how they looked it was truly a mess. there were dead roots everywhere that weren't attached to the plant there also seemed to be a Tuber so I decided to break it off to plant separately in case the other half didn't survive which I later regretted when I saw how many roots stayed with the tuber instead of the other plant :( So I repotted them both separately in some well draining soil and gave them some water and brought them back inside as I felt they were perhaps getting to much sun :(

Afterwards I came back inside and just felt horrible... really not knowing what I had just done... I either just killed both plants out of over reacting to the plant wilting or I did them both some good by separating and repotting them.

*sigh* I guess only time will tell :(
Confusion at its Finest :D
I'm rooting for you!

*USDA Zone 8b :: Sunset Zone ?*
https://bewilderedgreeny.weebly.com/

NorthCoastGardener

I'm sorry to hear about your bad gardening day. I've been gardening for many years, just a home gardener, and in my experience there are plenty of times bad things happen for one reason or another, even when you think you've got it all under control.