nicky2478
Newly Registered

MY Bonsai tree has dried out

Hi my bonsai tree has dried out, I followed the instruction and fed it and I have watered it.

I am new to owning a bonsai tree and I have had this a month and a half and it has all dried out I have missed sprayed it and left it out side in the rain for an hour and it is still dry and all the leaves are falling off

can anyone help me save my little tree?

Gnome
Super Green Thumb

Nicky,

I am afraid that we will need more information before we can make any meaningful suggestions. What you describe as dried out could just as easily be the result of over-watering. It is possible to kill a tree with too much water at which point the leaves will die. Not saying that is the case here but that you need to be more specific.

What species is the tree? What is the soil like, organic or gritty-loose and open or finely textured? Exactly how and how often have you watered it? Where are you locating the tree, living room, patio or full sun? If outside what has your weather been like? How quickly did this problem develop? Etc, etc. The more information the better.
I have missed sprayed it and left it out side in the rain for an hour and it is still dry
Watering by misting and by rain are both ineffective methods the soil needs to be thoroughly saturated at each watering then allowed to dry out somewhat. Please read the sticky threads at the top of the bonsai forum. If it is inside please put it outside in a shady location and only water as necessary. A tree with no foliage will be using much less water until/if new leaves emerge.

Norm

nicky2478
Newly Registered