Enuff Sed
Newly Registered

Juniper Bonsai Care in Hot Weather

A Little About Myself

Hello everyone, my real name is Alex so feel free to call me by my name. I'm a 20 year old from Texas....GO LONGHORNS...sorry. I work at UPS and go to school at the local University majoring in Business Management. I got my Juniper as a Christmas present from my sister & brother in law. I immediately fell in love with it's stress relieving capabilities and overall energy it gives off. It's 3 years old and I'm kinda new to this type of plant. Being from Texas I'm used to tomatoes, squash, corn and other Texas native plants. So naturally I have some questions :lol:.

My Tree

I've been doing some research online and have been taking care of my bonsai accordingly. My tree is by my window seal on a stand that recieves a little over 4 hours of sunlight and gets a nice breeze through out the day, I snip off any baby branches (not parent) that are pointing down and any brownish leafs, water every morning with a mister until the water is coming through the holes, once a week I submerge the tree to the soil until bubbling stops (recently started :oops: ) and is just recovering from a spider mite infestation (I took care of those little critters though :twisted: ) Anyways, I will have pics up by the end of the day hopefully for y'all to enjoy :wink:

My Questions
1. The city I live in gets to about 100F+, never above 106 F, Is that too how for my juniper??

2. Little branches are falling off about 1/2" in length...Is my tree dying?!?!
Will Post Pics

3. My tree is 3 years old is it too soon to replant?

4. How much do I cut off with out effecting the tree negatively? Since December one parent branch has grown out a little over 3", and I feel the plant is having trouble supporting it. Will Post Pics

5. Being 3 years old is it too soon to Change the soil??

6. I know I'm Supposed to "pinch" parts of the plant...but not to sure what this means...you don't pinch tomatoe plants :lol: