Demosouthpaw
Cool Member

Strawberry's wilting on me =/

Hey guys, I recently re-potted these guys and trimmed back their roots a bit. The first few hours they were wilted and looking bad, then a couple of hours later they were beginning to come back. Well two days later (today) two of them are wilted and look tired lol. See pics below, its my first time growing fruit period. I have read a couple others posts, but I don't have a drainage problem the berrys have gotten ample water (not overwatering) every single day since they were re-potted. I grow indoors, so peak humidity is in the 65% and then when I get home and the a/c comes on it gets down to 40%. Peak high temps 80-85 degrees F Peak lows are 65-70 degrees F.

They get about 12-14hours of light daily.
WP_20140204_003.jpg
WP_20140204_002.jpg

PunkRotten
Greener Thumb

They look ok to me. Just keep their soil moist but not saturated. Give it a few more days and they should start looking better. The thing about strawberries is, as long as their crown stays alive, they could lose all their leaves and bounce back. Sometimes all a person receives is a crown with no leaves. The only thing that looks like a problem is your lighting. It needs to be lower or the lighting needs to be a stronger kind like T5 or something.

Demosouthpaw
Cool Member

PunkRotten wrote:They look ok to me. Just keep their soil moist but not saturated. Give it a few more days and they should start looking better. The thing about strawberries is, as long as their crown stays alive, they could lose all their leaves and bounce back. Sometimes all a person receives is a crown with no leaves. The only thing that looks like a problem is your lighting. It needs to be lower or the lighting needs to be a stronger kind like T5 or something.

Okay I'll post again on Friday with an update. The lights are about 1.5" from the plants. I guess the pic just makes it look off.

rainbowgardener
Super Green Thumb